Hey, That Looks Familiar!


UPDATED: February 3, 2012: The buyer left positive feedback, so it looks like I am completely wrong on my opinion. I apologize to the seller.
—–

I have learned to minimize my responses toward the Jordan naysayers and those who attack me because of their belief that I am part of some corrupt ring of people who are looking to take advantage of innocent collectors.  In most instances on message board now, I rarely post Jordan thoughts and limit my contributions to the stuff I post on Hobby Kings.

So, while they are (at least 2 years later…) still spreading false info that I do this and do that, I hope that the readers of my blog realize that I do this because I find it fun, and when I feel there is caution to be recognized, I will undoubtedly share  that as well.  I am not part of some ring to scam people, as Orangejello727, SportsItUpCards, Nissandriver7777 and others have accused.

The following auction immediately caught my eye on ebay because the image used by the seller looked mighty familiar.  Once I clicked on it, I knew that the auction was most likely not legit.  He grabbed the A Cut Above image from my blog, which of course, I grabbed from another auction so many months or years ago.  Once I clicked his auction link, it didn’t surprise me to see that seller 0381.adams has ZERO feedback.

Now, I could be entirely wrong, and this seller MAY have this card.  He may simply not have a scanner or digital camera and chose to use the image from the Hupe Royalty blog.  He may be selling a $500 card as his very first transaction on ebay.  Maybe I’m all wrong.  In this case though, I have a good feeling that I’m not.

Leave a Reply

