Why I Created This Blog


So this is a sample of the data that I track on my blog. I screen cap completed sales and I note down the winning bidder. I currently have an Excel spreadsheet that matches up a buyer’s ID with his/her masked ID and his/her current feedback score. In instances where I don’t know the masked ID of a person, I simply bookmark the completed auction and check back in about 4-10 days to see if the buyer has left feedback for the seller, or vice versa. Once they leave feedback, I am able to add their name to the Excel list. I currently have over 225 ebay names of Jordan card buyers. Some buy often, consistently while others buy less and rarely.

The whole point of this blog is to track the information for myself to see the trend over time. Yes, I post the RECORD HIGH sales, because I think it is informative to see when cards gain value and I share that with people. Is EVERY single sale legit? I can’t verify that, but I would guess, that there are some suspicious activity and sales. However, the point of capturing everything as a whole is so that the one or two outlying sales that may be illegitimate don’t skew the entire picture of all the other sales.

Previously, I shared this kind of info freely, for EVERYBODY to see, so they could make their own judgments and if, for please (whether they collect/buy/seller Jordan cards not). Since some people such as Orangejello and SportsitUpCards wanted to attack my intentions and methods, I locked it up, because as they say… “it is better to be uniformed than misinformed.”

I don’t agree with that statement, but if that is how they feel, then that is how they feel. So, while the majority of visitors to my blog only see the high sales posts, the graphs, the images, the stuff on the right sidebar, the rants on detractors, and other pots, there are actually others who come to this blog to enjoy the screen caps that I post and use the information as they see fit, without judging me for being part of some overall scheme to fleece collectors.

I track inserts from 1991-2011 and that consists of over 300+ inserts. It takes time to update these pages and add information. Then it is all locked up, available for viewing only with a password, which I have shared only with Jordan collectors/buyer/seller, forum Mods/Admin and people who ask to see the info (but do not judge me as some crook who has negative intention).

So, for anybody who has been reading Blow Out Cards, Sports Card Forum, Freedom Card Board, Hobby Kings lately, I can’t decide what your opinion is about my blog or its intentions – but I can let you know why I made this blog and continue to post and write what I do.

I get about 150 hits daily, so I KNOW this blog isn’t a big deal. It isn’t on par with any message board forum, any sports site, or any major audience. Therefore, the people it reaches, are people who have been coming to the blog since my original Hupe Royalty blog from a few years ago, collectors who know me from message board forums or people who search “michael jordan” on Google. If you are a newbie looking to gain some information on the ebay market on Jordan cards, I am definitely glad you stopped by here to view the blog. However, this is not some kind of price guide that gives you the final say on how much you should pay for a card. In the end, you, the collector, determines how much you feel you should pay. I always encourage collectors to search other avenues to make an educated decision on how much they decide to pay for cards. Don’t look at me to make the decision for you.

For anyone who thinks I’m a crook, you should comfort yourself in knowing that my blog is not a big deal and it doesn’t reach the mass collecting community, as you have pointed out. If that is the sentiment, then you should also assume that the influence of the information on my blog is nil and minimal. So, for you to be scared that I am reaching some uneducated collector who will go broke spending more than the should, based on information he read on my blog…well, sleep well. I am simply one voice, one opinion. I

Example of a card I track, as well as the information I capture:


winning bidder:


winning bidder: raymieh3761ff


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: apprazerman


winning bidder: goblue.740


winning bidder: wannabelikemike2345


winning bidder: ausvespa


winning bidder: rufbfan


winning bidder: ausvespa


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: skurup1


winning bidder: pun36583


winning bidder: tokratez


winning bidder: a2j3f


winning bidder: alexanderscards2010


winning bidder: casico101


winning bidder: pun36583


winning bidder: michael-praeger


winning bidder:  bluayva


winning bidder: 04sikkhandles


winning bidder: super64cards


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: mj04049


winning bidder: hawamaru3334


winning bidder: demplon


winning bidder: hawamaru3334

winning bidder: babymannin1


winning bidder: h4yagtr


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: ajbm


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: sandlinsize23


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback


winning bidder: awaiting feedback

Leave a Reply

