RECORD HIGH: 1998 Skybox Premium Soul of the Game


Here is yet another Hupe Royalty Jordan Edition record high price for a card that I don’t normally track on the blog. The 1998 Skybox Premium Soul of the Game has recently been trading around $30-$50. The recent Best Offer of $70 caught my eye and I decided to post this in case it starts to approach $100 in the near future. At the rate that some mid and lower tier Jordan inserts have been escalating, I wouldn’t be too surprised if this card begins trading normally at $50-$70 for a while.

Also of note, the highest graded version I have recorded came in late June, at $177 for a BGS 9.5. In total, I have tracked 10 sales so far, both graded and ungraded, that have sold for $40 or more. I only recently started taking screen caps on June 2, so my data is pretty limited.

Leave a Reply

