How Has Algebra Helped You In Life, Michael Jordan?


How has algebra helped you in life, Mr. Jordan?

Here is a 1989 letter addressed by Michael Jordan, in response to a fan that details how algebra and match courses in school helped mold him into a well-rounded individual. It’s on eBay for $695.

This would have been my prized possession if I was a kid that got a letter back from my favorite player.  To top it off, his signature is nice and full, not like some of the shorthanded stuff he has been signing with in the last few years.

This fan got lucky, as I’m pretty sure Jordan was getting swamped with autograph requests by his fifth year in the league.  I am pretty sure MJ did not make it a habit to personally reply to each fan letter he received, and I would think that his publicist or secretary typed out the letter, and had Jordan read it before giving his signature.  Either way, I find this letter to be pretty damn cool and I’d rather own this for $700 than an autographed Jordan card for the same amount.

One response to “How Has Algebra Helped You In Life, Michael Jordan?

Leave a Reply

